top of page

Help yourself to a little space! - a dance duet for big and little

Bitte, nehmen Sie doch etwas Platz!, DOSSIER 3-D-Poetry, dossier3-d-poetry, Marion Dieterle
dossier3-d-poetry, DOSSIER 3-D-Poery, Marion Dieterle, Tanz, Dance, Art, zeitgenössischer Tanz, contemporary dance, Cologne, Köln, Freiburg, performance, objects
Bitte, nehmen Sie doch etwas Platz!, DOSSIER 3-D-Poetry, dossier3-d-poetry, Marion Dietere
Help yourself to a little space! 
- a dance duet for big and little

Human togetherness is an adventure! Loud behavior, stoic perseverance, the better starting position, agility or simply the greater volume - the dancers Oleg Kaufmann and Bryce Kasson use bodies, gestures and body extensions to design different strategies to contend for each other's space. In the struggle to live together, the absurd goes hand in hand with the existential.

How do we occupy our place? How much space does an individual take? What do we perceive as irritation or distress? What stands between us and where we position ourselves? What is it to defend, to displace, to assert? How much distance do we need from one other? Can I be for myself? Where does my body begin?

Forms abstract into beings, habitats and hybrids, environments and landscapes, telling stories of taking up space, of spreading out and giving up, of power/lessness and presence, of drawing a line and joining in, of staying behind and moving on. The dance piece is aimed at young and old and is dedicated to the multifaceted difficulties of human coexistence.

 

For this new production Marion Dieterle collaborates with the dancers Oleg Kaufmann (Recherswil, CH) and Bryce Kasson (Cologne, D /Columbus, USA). And so two dance personalities meet who in their work, physically and with imagination, deal with "problem situations" with virtuosity. The new piece is aimed at young and old and is dedicated to the difficulties of human coexistence and the fear of being displaced. In the process, the sphere of action of humanness is treated as a lived space, an interweaving of social, mental and physical space. Again and again Marion Dieterle poses the questions of how we find our place in the world and how we negotiate it. In confronting these questions in the context of creation, even more questions opened up. The team was inspired by Yi-Fu Tuan, a humanist geographer.

«Place is security, space is freedom: we are attached to the one and long for the other.»
Yi-Fu Tuan: Space and Place. The Perspective of Experience

 

"Precisely timed, plus poetically and whimsically staged - a piece with wit, highly distinct, in which there is much to experience." (Marion Klötzer in the Badische Zeitung from 01.02.2020)

TEAM :

Production: DOSSIER 3-D-Poetry  |  Artistic direction, Choreography & Drawings:

Marion Dieterle | Outside Eye & Company Training: Tobias M. Draeger | Dance & Creation: Oleg Kaufmann, Bryce Kasson | Music: Ralf Freudenberger, Bryce Kasson | Objects & Costumes: Julia Stefanovici | Lighting: Filip Jacobson | Production Management: Monika Kozaczka  | Film Documentation: Julia Franken, Cecilia Gläsker-Venn  | Photos: Ingo Solms |

Graphic Design: Peter Steinmetz

A DOSSIER 3-D-Poetry production promoted by Kulturamt Stadt Freiburg, Kulturamt Stadt Köln, Landesverband freie Tanz- und Theatererschaffende Baden-Württemberg e.V. with funds from the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts of Baden-Württemberg, Ministry of Culture and Science of NRW, NRW Landesbüro Freie Darstellende Künste, Kanton Solothurn. Supported by iDAS nrw, TAMTAMproduktion (CH), Draeger u. Co., Fort Willy, BTS (Beneath The Surface) Solothurn (CH), E-Werk Freiburg, Südufer Freiburg, l'association du Château de Monthelon and ehrenfeldstudios Cologne.

 

Special thanks to: Florian und Albert Patschovsky, David Komander, Dieterle family,  Kaufmann family, Olivia Platzer, Uschi D.Hose

Performance Edition

HAUSEN - DWELL- the perforrmance edition for theatres, studios, galleries, backyards and exhibiton spaces.

Dance, objects and drawings - performance and drawings by Marion Dieterle with felt objects by Julia Stefanovici. Forms abstract into beings, habitats and hybrids, environments and landscapes, telling stories of taking up space, of spreading out and giving up, of power/lessness and presence, of drawing a line and joining in, of staying behind and moving on. 

20200819_120258_edited_edited.jpg
84331667_501637453888379_283134976416599

Special thanks to: Föderprogramm #takecare des Fonds Darstellende Künste

bottom of page

BITTE, NEHMEN SIE DOCH ETWAS PLATZ! - ein Tanzduett für Klein und Groß

Bitte, nehmen Sie doch etwas Platz!
- ein Tanzduett für Klein und Groß

Das menschliche Zusammensein ist ein Abenteuer! Lautes Gebaren, stoisches Ausharren, die bessere Ausgangsposition, Wendigkeit oder einfach das größere Volumen - mit Einsatz von Körper, Gesten und Körpererweiterungen entwerfen  die Tänzer verschiedene Strategien um sich gegenseitig den Platz streitig zu machen. Im Ringen um ein Zusammenleben geht das Absurde mit dem Existenziellen einher.

 

Wie nehmen wir Platz ein? Wie viel Raum nimmt sich ein Individuum? Was empfinden wir als Irritation oder Bedrängnis? Was steht zwischen uns und wo verorten wir uns? Was gilt es zu verteidigen, zu verdrängen, zu behaupten? Wie viel Abstand brauchen wir zueinander oder voneinander? Kann ich für mich sein? Wo beginnt mein Körper?

 

Formen abstrahiert zu Wesen, symbolhaften Zwitterwesen und Lebensräumen erzählen vom Platzeinnehmen, vom Ausbreiten und Einbüßen, von Ohn-/Macht und Präsenz, Abgrenzen und Dazugesellen, Bleiben und Fortschreiten.

Für die neue Produktion arbeitet Marion Dieterle mit den Tänzern Oleg Kaufmann (Recherswil, CH) und Bryce Kasson (Köln, D /Columbus, USA) zusammen. Damit treffen zwei Tänzerpersönlichkeiten aufeinander, die sich in ihrer Arbeit, physisch und mit Imagination, virtuos mit "Problemstellungen" auseinandersetzen. Das neue Stück richtet sich an Klein und Groß und widmet sich den Schwierigkeiten des menschlichen Zusammenlebens und der Angst des Verdrängtwerdens. Dabei wird der Handlungsraum des Menschseins als ein erlebter Raum, eine Verschränkung von sozialem, geistigem und physischem Raum behandelt. Immer wieder stellt sich Marion Dieterle die Fragen, wie wir unseren Platz in der Welt finden und wie wir ihn verhandeln. In der Auseinandersetzung damit, im Rahmen der Kreation, eröffneten sich noch mehr Fragen. Das Team hat sich dabei von Yi-Fu Tuan inspirieren lassen, einem humanistischen Geografen.

«Place is security, space is freedom: we are attached to the one and long for the other.»
Yi-Fu Tuan: Space and Place. The Perspective of Experience

"Exakt getimt, dazu poetisch und skurril in Szene gesetzt – ein Stück mit Witz und hohem Wiedererkennungswert, bei dem es viel zu erleben gibt." (Marion Klötzer in der Badischen Zeitung vom 01.02.2020)

Parallel zum Stück ist ein gleichnamiges grafisches Werk entstanden (Zeichnungen Marion Dieterle).

TEAM :

Produktion: DOSSIER 3-D-Poetry  |  Spielleitung, Choreografie & Zeichnungen: Marion Dieterle | Outside Eye & Company Training: Tobias M. Draeger | Tanz & Kreation: Oleg Kaufmann, Bryce Kasson |

Musik: Ralf Freudenberger, Bryce Kasson | Objekte & Kostüme: Julia Stefanovici | Licht: Filip Jacobson | Grafik: Peter Steinmetz | Foto: Ingo Solms | Filmdokumentation: Julia Franken, Cecilia Gläsker-Venn | Produktionsmanagement: Monika Kozaczka

Eine DOSSIER 3-D-Poetry Produktion gefördert durch das Kulturamt der Stadt Freiburg, das Kulturamt der Stadt Köln, den Landesverband freie Tanz- und Theaterschaffende Baden-Württemberg e.V. aus den Mitteln des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst des Landes Baden-Württemberg, das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW, das NRW Landesbüro Freie Darstellende Künste und den Kanton Solothurn. Mit freundlicher Unterstütz von iDAS nrw, TAMTAMproduktion (CH), Draeger u. Co., Fort Willy, BTS (Beneath The Surface) Solothurn (CH), E-Werk Freiburg, Südufer Freiburg, l’association du Château de Monthelon und den ehrenfeldstudios Köln.

© 2016 DOSSIER 3-D-Poetry/Marion Dieterle